Lost Word – Arrivee

I’ve lost a word. I’m sure it was there before. I’m quite certain that I’ve read it and perhaps even used it at some point. The word is arrivee (/əˈrʌɪviː/), meaning someone who has arrived. I can’t find any trace of it using the most popular search engines, except as a French word that means arrival in English, and that’s not what I mean.

Do you know this word? Have you spotted it anywhere? Any help you can give me would be greatly appreciated.

Concerned of York.

46 thoughts on “Lost Word – Arrivee

  1. Sorry, I’ve no recollection of that word. But if you think it will help, I’ll start using it and if enough others do too, maybe it will once again become a word.
    All for you, Robert. All for you. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for making it exit once again. It was much interesting as well as informative read. I personally love to learn new words that’s what I have done today.
    Happy weekend. Will glad to have you at my site too

    Liked by 1 person

  3. It’s a real word but it’s not an English word. It’s pronounced just the way you showed it to be. I recognized it at once. I haven’t run into that word except in French. So sorry. LOL

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.