I Huddle In The 1%

I am sitting in the Caribbean Airlines office waiting for #344 to come around. That is our ticket. The lights flash and #330 appears on the screen – yipee!

Welcome to my holiday in Trinidad & Tobago.

If course I am wondering what I am doing here – this is my nature. Of course she and her two sisters are chatting away and seemingly having the time(s singular or plural – do they each inhabit different times?) of their lives (definitely (probably) plural – they all have different lives. They may share the same energy but they each have their own story).

You are here – make the most if it, Robert.

I talk to myself like this (in both ways) just so that I can get to the point where she doesn’t need to do it for me. If I can tell myself to enjoy myself before she does then I am ahead of the game. πŸ˜‰

So, here I am – enjoying myself tremendously as I sit in the Caribbean Airlines office waiting for #344 to come around.

Whee! #336 already! Life is good.

It’s the conversation that sustains me. My mind us big enough to contain multitudes and their chatter gets me through the vast tracts of silence that would otherwise engulf my life.

They say that 99% of all that is consists of light. I huddle in the 1%.

22 thoughts on “I Huddle In The 1%

Comments are closed.