Too busy Writing to Write

Sorry that I’ve not been answering comments and stuff over the past week or so – I’ve been too busy writing to write. Yeah, I know.

If you’ve been following me at all, you might be aware that I’ve started a new job and I’ve been flailing my way through my first assignment on the Creative Writing Masters I started nine weeks ago. Has it only been nine weeks? It feels like a lifetime!

This has left me struggling to keep up with the normal demands of life, like eating, sleeping and communicating – and, let’s face it – I was never much good at any of those in the first place.

Normal service will be resumed in 2018, by which time I will probably be living in a cave on the top of a mountain with my only companion being a beard as long as my body.

Okay – I’m off to do an internet search – ‘caves with WiFi’.

8 thoughts on “Too busy Writing to Write

  1. Glad to see I’m not the only one consumed by the OU deadlines! You’ll still rock it, been missing your writing though so you’re gonna have to give us something to stalk! *says the girl who hasn’t posted in a month* x

    Like

Comments are closed.