Iceland

I just came back from Iceland. This is what it looks like:

aaa

If you look closely, you can see a sliver of blue sky. Yeah, you have to look closer than that.

I did see the sun briefly on the first day, for about 7 seconds. I didn’t take a photograph because I thought, like, that I would see it again. Lots. I didn’t. Ever.

Another thing I didn’t see in Iceland was a smile. Not one Icelandic person smiled. Not even once. I saw a tourist smile. Once. I should have taken a photograph.

It costs £40 for a pizza in Iceland. And more than £1,100 for an iPhone 7 Plus. Let me save you having to do the maths – that’s bloody expensive!

Still, look on the bright side – I’m home. 🙂

16 thoughts on “Iceland

Leave a Reply

