Cake

aaa

“Oh, Darling, I’m so sorry I’m late, it must have been awful for you!”

“Well, I did rather fear the worst!”

“What, that the Bosche had bombed the train and -”

“Don’t even say it!”

“Oh, Darling, you’re so sweet – let me kiss you right there on that kind little mouth of yours!”

“Crumbs -”

“Mwagh!”

“I fear you have a face full of crumbs, my dear. Here, let me …”

“Crumbs? Oh, from the cake! Is the rest of it for me?”

“Well, I was -”

“Saving it for me? Thank you, Darling! Hmm, yam yam yam yam yam!”

“Good Lord!”

“Well, it was rather a small piece.”

“I suppose it was. Relatively speaking. I was rather considering stretching it out a little more than … ”

“Than what, Darling?”

“Than one bite?”

“Oh, but you can’t think so, surely. It was teensy!”

“Two inches cubed.”

“Two? Did you … measure it?”

“Well, more an estimate based on the length of my thumb.”

“So, you’re saying that you measured your thumb?”

“I just happened to have a ruler on me the other week, and rather more time than – ”

“Hahahahaha.”

“Erm, sorry – what’s that?”

“Oh, Darling – you’re such a card!”

“Card?”

“Yes, and such fun! You’re always making such wonderful jokes!”

“Erm …”

“Do you have any more cake?”

“Erm …”

“Cake!”

“I … erm …”

“Oh do stop erming, Darling, and just give me the cake!”

“I -”

“Cake!”

“My dear, I don’t – ”

“Cake, Cake, CAKE!”

“Please! Do calm down. People are beginning to stare!”

“I don’t care. CAKE!!”

“Alright. Here! Have it!”

“I KNEW IT! Yam, yam, yam, yam, yam, yam.”

“Goodness!”

“It was goodness! Such goodness!”

“Are you feeling better now, my dear?”

“A little.”

“Jolly good.”

“Right, Darling – I really must fly.”

“Must you?”

“Do you have more cake?”

“Sadly – ”

“Thought not. Bye!”

“Ahem. Bye, my dea … Oh!”

 

30 thoughts on “Cake

Leave a Reply

