To Hide

aaa

To hide from sorrow like a mouse,
The senseless death of jolly dogs.
At least he left her with the house,
To skulk and hide with turning cogs.

The senseless death of jolly dogs.
The shrinking of her love for you.
To skulk and hide with turning cogs,
A burning ache for something new

The shrinking of her love for you.
The push away. Her heart grew still.
A burning ache for something new.
He gave enough. She’d had her fill.

The push away. Her heart grew still,
To hide from sorrow like a mouse.
He gave enough. She’d had her fill.
At least he left her with the house.

(my first proper poem – a pantoum no less! ๐Ÿ™‚)

6 thoughts on “To Hide

  1. Love the poem no matter what “form” it takes. Goodness, I’ve never worried much about form myself. I just write the stuff… when I’m in a poetic mood that is. Right now I’m in a crafting mood and making Christmas cards on after the other. Don’t ask what kind I’m making… I’m trying all different kinds of ideas and having a blast. My writing has suffered but I’m content with the cards right now.

    Like

Comments are closed.