Good Things

Smiley

Ten things that made me smile today:

  1. When I typed the title to this post, it came out originally as Good Thongs. I was tempted to leave it that way.
  2. My boots didn’t leak when I went out in the rain with them on.
  3. There was a knock on the door earlier and it was the neighbour’s daughter – Aurora. She popped over to say hello. She is five. She gave me 3 of her Tic Tacs (strawberry flavour).
  4. There was another knock on the door a few hours later. It was Aurora’s dad. He brought me pizza – fresh from the oven. Best pizza ever! My neighbours are Italian.
  5. This cup of tea that I’m drinking now, is delicious!
  6. My Masters in Creative Writing starts today. I was the first person on the Tutor Forum to introduce myself. That was at fifteen minutes past midnight.
  7. I was feeling uninspired to write today, but I happened across this idea. Hurrah – my writer’s block is over.
  8. I read four chapters of A Creative Writing Handbook today. That might not sound like a big deal, but I’ve been reading it at the rate of four pages per day for the last month.
  9. I have friends all over the world, and they are all wonderful, and I love them all.
  10. I managed to write nine things that made me smile today. Yes – being able to write this list made me smile too, so this qualifies as the tenth. 🙂
10 thoughts on “Good Things

  1. What a lovely list, Robert. I love my blogging friends all over the world, too! And don’t kids just brighten up your day? Seeing things through their eyes is the best. Aurora must love you a lot to give you her tic tacs 😉

    Like

  2. I like listing the things that I’m thankful for or make me happy just before I go to sleep. I don’t write them down, though. I just list them in my mind as I drift off to sleep. It’s way better than chewing over any problems I might have I think. At least it is for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

