Having no more need of words

On my first read through, I found that I had to chuckle to myself when thinking of all the millions of people that pour past my doorstep every year having left their homes to find themselves.
On my second read through, I realised that I needed a third read through.
On my third read through, I marvelled at how well you know my heart.
On my fourth read through, I nervously jiggled the power cable on my laptop and thought of what a terrible mess I’ve made of my life.
On my fifth read through, I wondered at your humanity, your tender heart and your self-sacrificing, compassionate nature and my heart swelled and went out to you.
Then I went to bed having no more need of words.

Robert C. Day

(inspired by https://thefeatheredsleep.wordpress.com/2016/05/13/before-you-forget-how-to-live/)

59 thoughts on “Having no more need of words

  1. So. I borrowed ‘The Secret’ from the librairy because the PDF file was just clunking up my brain and I read it through and now I feel happier and livelier and more positive about my life. It was your suggestion to take some minutes which are days, to read the thing, so this is my thanks. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

