Sky

I like the skies. Here are some skies that I liked so much that I captured them in a box (okay – a smartphone) and made them perform for your amusement.
Don’t worry though, all the skies here have been cared for, loved, well fed, tucked in at night and read quality bedtime stories.
image

Oh, and they are all English skies.
image

This post was requested by Caprice at http://www.capricing.wordpress.com who is constantly more entertaining than me.
image
Oh, and they are all of sunsets and sunrises. I’m a big fan of the moment when Sun kisses Earth.
image
It’ll be nice to see these pictures on a big screen actually because some of them have never made it out of my phone.
image

I think that’ll do for now.
I’d love to know what you think of these snaps. I’ve never posted anything like this before. Do it again sometime?

67 thoughts on “Sky

  1. So nice Robert. You know I’m a big fan of skies. Sunsets, sunrises, the sun kissing the earth and the moon kissing the … well you know what I mean. Anyway, these are beautiful snaps. Your English skies are almost as nice as our Aussie ones πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. These are really nice, Robert! I’ve been to the UK once and somehow, just by looking at even pictures of the skies, I can tell that they’re English! Beautiful.
    I like the little descriptions and comments you’ve added :’)
    Do you enjoy photography? You know, as a side thing? I’m not great at it, but I try to be. So I do have a bunch of pictures i’m proud of haha.
    And thanks for mentioning my blog in your post! I didn’t expect that. Real sweet of you πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

      • You make me smile too, and I’ve read this thing
        “If you can make me smile while chatting then you’re fantastic.”
        You’re fantastic πŸ™‚
        I’ve actually written a post that’s related to this- Lighthouses. Do read it if/ when you can, I’d love your feedback!
        And my question about photography in my previous comment..?

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ll have a look at Lighthouses now – thanks for the heads up, Caprice.
        Photography? Hmm – I’m a fan of taking a snap when I see something beautiful, but I don’t seek out beautiful things to take shots of. And I just point and click (tap) rather than obsess over the lighting and the angles etc. Having said all that – like you, I have a few photographs that I am proud of. I’m going to share more of them in the future. Watch this space. πŸ˜‰
        (Sorry I missed your questions)

        Liked by 1 person

      • True. I don’t obsess over lighting and angles much either. I think what excites me is, clicking randomly without skill and still getting a decent picture πŸ˜†πŸ˜‰
        I will, I will.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve just read Lighthouses and commented on it – I’ll not repeat myself here. You’re actually the second person that’s directed me to read one of your posts, the other being the anonymous girl I call Frackowiak. She says that I should read your post called Anger.
        Thanks for allowing me to be ‘fantastic’ with your generous heart.

        Liked by 1 person

      • I meant that I wouldn’t direct people to her posts simply because I get that she wants to stay anonymous
        Although the urge to at times.. she says such thought-provoking things!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes – she is rather thought-provoking.
        I still don’t really get why you wouldn’t direct people to her posts, though, because surely those posts are in the public domain and are therefore things that she wants to share. The only way what you say would make sense is if you are talking about not directing people that know her in ‘real life’ to her posts – because they would be able to identify her from what she writes about.
        How does she feel about you talking about her with me?

        Like

      • She’s asked me not to, because she’s worried about just that. I wanted to quote her on my blog, in fact, but..
        It’s funny how she found me- have you read her first post? One of her tags is literally my blog’s name!
        You’ve come up once, we just said how we like how actively you comment, give feedback and engage in conversation. But I’m not sure what she feels about us talking about her. I could ask her if you want?

        Liked by 1 person

      • It’s funny you should say that, because the way that I found you was because she liked one of your posts. So if she wants to be anonymous then she perhaps needs to be more careful. Assuming, that is, that you are both friends in ‘real life’ which seems to be the only logical explanation for not referencing her blog posts. I mean – if you did not know each other in that context then it would not be an issue at all.

        Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.